top of page
Search

Maria Piromallo Family Story

Updated: Mar 15, 2022

My great Aunt Maria Piromallo entered 1905. This photo is from the Mid 1930's take.

A while back I did a post on Italian Immigration to America. I touched briefly on the subject and decided to devote some more time to Ellis Island. By the way, there was a similar port of entry in California.

For those of us who are first, second or third generation Italians, we know that our parents, grandparents or great grandparents entered the US through the island in the early part of the 20th Century.

I’ve done some digging and unearthed fascinating photos and videos, and added a few of my own. Rather than go into a long and lengthy dissertation on the subject I will point you to resources that copy the subject in depth. I hope you enjoy.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page